Pseudo-science, Whole Foods, Kangen Water and me

Whole Foods

Whole Foods (Photo credit: Renée S. Suen)

Duke Chapel, a frequent icon for the universit...

Duke Chapel, a frequent icon for the university, can seat nearly 1,600 people and contains a 5,200-pipe organ. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ll start this post with an excerpt from a Daily Beast article that points out how even University professors from Duke U seem to be buying wholus bolus the Whole Foods stories about probiotics and other food pseudo-science inspired “secrets” about the non-organic foods we eat and the “untruths” that conventional doctors tell us. So let’s paste it in:

“Bringing sound data into political conversations and consumer decisions is a huge, ongoing challenge. It’s not limited to one side of the public debate. The moral is not that we should all boycott Whole Foods. It’s that whenever we talk about science and society, it helps to keep two rather humbling premises in mind: very few of us are anywhere near rational. And pretty much all of us are hypocrites.” http://thebea.st/1moMMXO

I tend to relate more directly to articles that give us another example of how many of us are “hypocrites” in our ways of thinking and doing. The author is Michael Schulson and he doesn’t think much of Ken Ham‘s ideas about Creation and science and of course not about Whole Foods and their macrobiotic stuff.

Which brings me to Kangen Water and science about water, acid vs. alkaline. Kangen Water is all about alkaline. I feel very positive about Kangen Water because I have experienced so many, very apparent to me, physical benefits. I sorta invoke the whole idea that Kangen Water has vastly improved my “wellness” – physical and emotional – but most doctors, nurses and scientists poo-poo that idea completely since it is very pseudo-sciency (new word). So whose right!

I guess I’m like the Duke U professors who line up to pay top price for the pseudo-science based claims at Whole Foods in Durham NC. I pay top price for my Kangen Water appliance and I believe the premium price I pay is worth it. What do you say, readers? Are you a “hypocrite” about pseudo-science notions you believe?

If you are now interested in Kangen Water, click on this: http://www.bestwaterinbc.net

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

